SSC CGL Preparation Tips to Improve Scores


The Combined Graduate Level Exam is held by the Staff Selection Commission to recruit candidates for Group B and Group C positions in the Indian government’s various ministries. SSC CGL Tier 1 exam has already been conducted. Let’s learn more about this important selection exam in this topic.

What is SSC CGL Exam?

The Staff Selection Commission holds numerous national-level exams to hire individuals for positions in the Indian government’s various organizations, departments, and offices. The Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam is one of the exams offered by the SSC. The SSC CGL Exam is held to select candidates for Group B and Group C posts in the Indian government’s several categories. This is a four-stage exam.

Candidates who want to take the SSC CGL 2022 Exam should be aware of the requirements. The exam is broken into four components, three of which are applicable to everyone and one of which is specifically applicable to specific jobs. SSC CGL Citizenship – Must be an Indian, Nepalese, or Bhutanese citizen. You must be between the ages of 18 and 32 to participate. It is necessary to get a bachelor’s degree from a reputed university. Only a few occupations require physical fitness.

What is SSC CHSL?

The SSC CHSL 2022 Tier 1 Exam commenced on May 24, 2022, and will be held in an online format till June 10, 2022, at various exam centers. According to the feedback obtained from candidates who took the SSC CHSL 2022 Tier-1 Exam, we will publish the crucial memory-based History – General Awareness (GA) & General Knowledge (GK) and Current Affairs Questions in this article. In order to attain great exam scores, candidates are strongly encouraged to cover these questions.

In order to be considered for various government positions, candidates must pass all three parts of the SSC CHSL exam. Tier I is an Objective Multiple Choice Question exam, Tier II is a Descriptive Paper in English or Hindi, and Tier III is a Computer Proficiency Test. SSC CHSL is divided into three levels, with each level having a separate syllabus. To prepare for SSC CHSL 2022, all students must be aware of any recent changes (if any) in the SSC CHSL syllabus and exam format. Tier I of the SSC CHSL test has four sections: Reasoning Ability, Quantitative Aptitude, English Language, and General Awareness.  Tier-II of the SSC CHSL exam is a descriptive paper worth 100 points that is only given to candidates who have passed Tier I. In the SSC CHSL Tier-II exam, there is no penalty marking for incorrect attempts.

Exam preparation hints:

  • Some subjects will almost probably be simpler for you than others. You’ll also notice that some subjects necessitate more revision than others.
  • Allow plenty of time to review all you’ve learned and ensure that you understand everything.
  • You can’t work for 8 hours straight. In fact, working in a focused manner for more than an hour is quite difficult.
  • You might be able to accomplish more on some days, but for the most part, one to one and a half hours is likely to be your limit before you need to take a break.

More practice and preparation will result in better results. Mentors at BYJU’s Exams Prep can teach candidates about the exam pattern, study strategy, preparatory ideas, sample tests, previous years’ question papers, and topic expertise. Exams such as this demand time management and problem-solving skills. As a consequence, you’ll get access to study materials for motivated candidates that will help you achieve your goal.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top